Movember… a very itchy good cause

Standard

Don’t get me wrong, movember is for a good cause, but the mustache or the growing of the beard is pretty ridiculous. There has to be a better way to make people aware of mens’ health. I wonder who came up with this and why it had to be facial hair? Did anyone think there had to be a better way to spread awareness? Why can’t we just wear a blue shirt or do a 10 KM run to raise money.

I know not all guys take part in it and I’m pretty sure that most females are not to thrilled with the growth of facial hair. I for one thing can’t help but stare at someone with a mustache as I feel like I’m back int he 1970’s. Well there is still 2 more weeks left and I hope that it actually did spread awareness. But for next year can someone please find a better way?

Leave a Reply

