Finding That Not So Perfect Christmas Gift

Standard

The days are winding down until Christmas. Malls are getting busier, more people are running around trying to make68683 their purchases. It’s a zoo and for those who have completed their shopping I envy you. As I’ve only gather a handful of gifts for people and I still have more to go… I’m getting there, but I’m sure that I’ll pushing all this until the last day. It’s just hard at times to find a gift that someone will really like. You can look high and low, but it can be difficult and it doesn’t get any easier as you get older. It’s also especially hard when you know that person has everything. You try your best and just hope whatever you get them they’ll appreciate.

What I want to discuss here is what is the worst gift you could ever give someone. – No, a lump of coal does not count. But seriously is there one? Or what types of gifts do you hate receiving? I used to not be a fan of the gift cards. Getting those gift cards for the music store as a teenager was very common. Almost as bad as getting a key chain from someone who just got back from vacation! It eventually got to the point I had to make sure everyone knew not to get me a gift card. At the time I felt it was thoughtless. Then again I was only a teenager. Now gift cards for whatever store or mall is just fine, because I really don’t need anything. Also with the gift cards I can get something I really like.

Re-gifts are the most insulting. I’m sure most of us can agree on this. They’re usually the unwanted presents just being recycled. As your just passing them along so you have more closet space. But if you receive one and are aware its a re-gift it can really make your blood boil. You also know that the person put no thought into it. There is also the situation where you see the gift you got that person just tossed aside. It makes you feel that this person doesn’t appreciate your gift. What a waste of time and effort on your part.

boy-car-clipart

Christmas is not the most wonderful time of the year. It looks nice with the lights, music and decorations, but its a very stressful time. So many things to do, so many people so see. It’s crazy. With of course the search for the perfect gift, which is the worst of all. But wait until the credit card bill comes in January. Anyways Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

