Are Tattoos Still Taboo?

Standard

thCAS21XZ3I love tattoos and there’s nothing wrong with getting one. At times we see the ones that are a little over kill. Where they have ones covering themselves all over from head to toe,  getting one on your face or having a corporate logo tattooed on their head. But all in all there’s nothing wrong with them. At least to me. In this day and age I would expect it to socially accepted, but it’s not.  Why is there such a stigma towards them? Tattoos are nothing new and have been around for ages. Yet many people out there still find them repulsive or disgusting. I’m not sure if I’m using the right words to describe there dislike, but overall they don’t like it.

Bring up the topic of  tattoos to an older person and see how they react. I would say most of them or even majority will give you the look of “really?” and then state “why would you do that?”.  Some even go as far as to ask you what did you parents say. It’s a little humourous, I have to admit. But I don’t think I will ever get it.

It’s like art.Funny-Tattoo

It allows you to express yourself.

It’s really cool.

I don’t see a rebellious side to.

When it comes to work tattoos may also be a problem. There are some professions where you have to hide it. As it doesn’t look professional. During job interviews it should be hidden. That I’ll accept, it should be hidden at work as you want to look professional at all times. That’s why I don’t recommend having one on your neck, hands or your face.

I also feel that females may get it the worst from the public. I don’t agree at all. I usually find it attractive.

Another positive things I like about tattoo’s you get to see how creative some people can get. What original ideas they can come up with. For gamers, we see many of them tattoo the image of their favorite video game character. For others may want to have something they are very passionate about drawn on to them or have an image of something that represents them inside.

Of course there is nothing wrong with getting something that is just bad ass. Just when you do get one, make sure you know what you want. Getting it removed is a headache and can leave some scaring.

For me, I think it’s time for me to get another one.

Leave a Reply

